As I sit in a local cafe, bloggin’ & waiting for my car to be serviced I realize that I don’t have to restrict myself to just current projects! Perhaps I can update this blog more regularly with some blasts from the past.

If you’ve been following me on Twitter your probably seen these trolls before. Today’s throwback Thursday is from last years Scars of Caen campaign by Privateer Press for WMH. Almost exactly a year in fact.

First up a Dire Troll. This monster was a complete strip & repaint as I had originally done him in green for bloodbowl!

image

image

Next up a Troll Impaler.

image

image

..and finally Janissa

image

I really enjoyed painting these guys, and the tartan really makes them pop. I really should get back to finishing Mulg…. oh ok, one more photo of the wip Mulg

image

ler.

